The Fresh Fridge http://thefreshfridge.com Fresh food ideas for every day foodies. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 21:36:20 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.10 Thinking Fresh http://thefreshfridge.com/2013/07/thinking-fresh/ http://thefreshfridge.com/2013/07/thinking-fresh/#comments Thu, 18 Jul 2013 20:50:32 +0000 http://thefreshfridge.com/?p=2661 FF-title

You’d think with a name like The Fresh Fridge, I would always be “thinking fresh” when it came to cooking up something for my family and friends. But, sometimes I admit that I even need a boost to think of what, how, and where I can get fresh with my meals. So, sometimes I need […]]]>
http://thefreshfridge.com/2013/07/thinking-fresh/feed/ 2
Stout Irish Stew & Colcannon http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/03/stoutirish-stew-calcannon/ http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/03/stoutirish-stew-calcannon/#comments Fri, 16 Mar 2012 20:36:56 +0000 http://thefreshfridge.com/?p=2546 Calcannon3smallerTITLE

A delicious version of Irish Stout Stew with stew beef instead of corned beef (perfect for picky eaters!) and a delicious Irish Colcannon made with prosciutto and cabbage. ]]>
http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/03/stoutirish-stew-calcannon/feed/ 6
Mixed Berry Tartelettes http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/02/mixed-berry-tartelettes/ http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/02/mixed-berry-tartelettes/#comments Mon, 06 Feb 2012 17:38:46 +0000 http://thefreshfridge.com/?p=2592 Fruit Tarts7smallerTITLE

How to make mixed berry tartelettes for your sweetheart or any occasion with lots of options for crusts and ways to make these for any season (fresh or frozen berries!). ]]>
http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/02/mixed-berry-tartelettes/feed/ 5
Homemade Honey-Butter Cornbread http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/02/homemade-honey-butter-cornbread/ http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/02/homemade-honey-butter-cornbread/#comments Sat, 04 Feb 2012 20:53:05 +0000 http://thefreshfridge.com/?p=2581 Cornbread9smallerTITLE

A quick and yummy recipe for Homemade Honey-Butter Cornbread - great for chili or stew night!]]>
http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/02/homemade-honey-butter-cornbread/feed/ 6
Smoky Black Bean & Turkey Chili http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/01/smoky-black-bean-turkey-chili/ http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/01/smoky-black-bean-turkey-chili/#comments Fri, 27 Jan 2012 22:50:35 +0000 http://thefreshfridge.com/?p=2565 Smoky Chili4smallerTITLE

A hearty, tomato-based chili with turkey, black beans, and a subtle spicy and smoky flavor.]]>
http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/01/smoky-black-bean-turkey-chili/feed/ 9
Healthy Recipe Round-Up http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/01/healthy-recipe-round-up/ http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/01/healthy-recipe-round-up/#comments Tue, 10 Jan 2012 01:18:18 +0000 http://thefreshfridge.com/?p=2550 fruit

One of my resolutions this year is to bring healthy and satisfying recipes to The Fresh Fridge. So, I am so excited to share this guest post with all of you from an expert on the subject! Gina from Soul.Body.Food. is a health coach who was awesome enough to go through some of the recipes right here on The Fresh Fridge and make her best recommendations for cooking healthy and ways to boost any recipe to make it even more nutritious.]]>
http://thefreshfridge.com/2012/01/healthy-recipe-round-up/feed/ 6